Party Time

So,  my girl just turned four. I don’t know how she is 4 already, but that is a different discussion.

I have this mini doughnut maker and I thought it would be fun to have a doughnut party.

Table & Backdrop

I made the streamers from tissue paper and wrapping paper (yes I am crazy.)

Frosting & Toppings

We had chocolate & cream cheese frosting. Chocolate chips and lots and lots of sprinkles.

Doughnuts

Milk Glasses

The kids loved these (and so did I). The tutorial I found used honey but next time I am going to try chocolate.

The happy birthday girl with her doughnut (and twirling her hair).

I think we all ate too many doughnuts (I know I did) and had a great time.  If anyone is interested I have the Babycakes doughnut maker. It works like a waffle iron. I got it at Khols with a double coupon (so it was only $10) I have also seen them at Target and Bed, Bath & Beyond. It comes with a recipe book – the sour cream doughnuts are my favorite, but I have also used cake mixes and they turn out great to.

About Jenn

Wife. Mother of three. Love to sew, craft and create. View all posts by Jenn

3 responses to “Party Time

Leave a comment