Journal, Journal

I love to write in my journal. I find it therapeutic and relaxing (Yes, I’ve been through therapy – is it that obvious?). Unfortunately, it seemed like every time I sat down to write in my journal it was either a gripe fest or I drew a total blank on what to write.

I looked at a few journals that had prompts and questions but had a hard time finding something I liked. So, being the computer nerd that I am, I decided to make my own. It is only a half sheet, that I print front and back. It gives me a chance to reflect on my day and record some of the experiences that I am having and would probably forget. The best part is I am actually writing – not every day but pretty close to it.

 

There are three main prompts:

  • Something good that happened today.
  • Something that challenged me today.
  • Today I am grateful for.

There is also a place to list:

Things that are working & Things I need to work on.

I have included a printable for anyone interested. Enjoy!

Journal page

I printed the pages front & back, then cut them in half. I punched two holes in the top of the pages and put rings through them. I also used a piece of heavy cardstock on the front and back so I can write without having to put a book behind it.

If you are looking for something different here a really fun site where she makes a bunch of different pages.

http://www.graceisoverrated.com/p/journal-pages.html

About Jenn

Wife. Mother of three. Love to sew, craft and create. View all posts by Jenn

One response to “Journal, Journal

Leave a Reply

